Who we are - sharing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Who we are - sharing

I really like the idea of sharing ourselves, not just our knowledge, so I start a new thread.

I am from Germany, a certified accountant (a little different then the CPA) since 25 years, have one son and live in wonderful Montana now. I immigrated 11 years ago, moved to MT 6 years ago where I bought an existing tax business, very scary. Never thought I can come close to taking EA, but passed the first time about 3 years ago.

Besides accounting I love gardening and I am part of a group of people who are committed to true healing instead of just getting rid of symptoms.

I am thankful, beyond any words, for TTB and this board.

About Me

As the author of the original poll, I can't exactly complain that the question didn't offer an option that adequately describes my professional background.

I am an unenrolled tax professional.

I have been doing this for almost 20 years, and I have served as an instructor for one of the larger, chain-type firms. Ironically, the courses that I taught provided continuing education credit for enrolled agents, because the firm is an approved IRS sponsor. So I have had EAs in my classes.

And that's not all that unusual. Many courses that carry CE for EAs are taught by CPAs or attorneys. But the IRS regulations do not actually require any type of licensure or certification for the instructor.