CPE Depot

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CPE Depot

Have you take CPE courses from CPE Depot and what is your opinion of their material? I am an Enrolled Agent needing to pickup hours. Since I am retired, I am more cost sensitive than in the past

I called the IRS and found out that their sponsor number 6 is legit.

I search the treads but did not find anything on CPE Depot ... maybe the words are too common.

Thank you for your assistance.

low cost CPE

I'm not familiar with CPE Depot, but I sign up every month for the IRS teleconferences held on the third Wednesday of each month. It is 1 CPE hour and free. That can take care of 10-12 hours each year at no $$. Check irs.gov in the tax professional section for details on signing up.
    "A man that holds a cat by the tail learns something he can learn no other way." - Mark Twain

Comment

Is this the Tax Talk you are using or is there something I missed? Free CPE would be something I could use.

Comment

No, Tax Talk has a fee for the CPE. These are once a month teleconferences via AT&T phone services. You dial in on a toll free number and listen to the conference for an hour, there is time for questions at the end. I don't have the website handy right now, but there is one this Wednesday. I get the notices thru the IRS E-news for Tax Professionals.
        "A man that holds a cat by the tail learns something he can learn no other way." - Mark Twain

Comment

NationalPhoneForum@IRS.gov

NationalPhoneForum@IRS.gov for information. AT&T site to register once and then sign up as forums come up.

Comment

CPE Depot

Snowbird,

I did pay for the classes last year and they were fine. I believe the fee for unlimited courses was $149. I did not get to use all them to lower my cost per course, but that's OK.

Check it out and also check out FunCPE.com. They charge per course. Same format. If cost is a factor for you, maybe the free IRS courses everyone is talking about here might be good for you.

Dennis