2nd Browser similar to IE?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2nd Browser similar to IE?

Probably bad timing but does anyone use a 2nd browser that has similar compatibility with most websites like IE does? Probably one of most popular ones is Fire Fox which I have been using for several years but I run into compatibility issues with some sites and have to use IE.

Google

Have you tried using Google? I use Google the majority of the time, however there are some sites that work best with the new Microsoft Edge.
    Wtorres

Comment

Actually I am using Microsoft Edge but still referred to it as IE

Originally posted by WTorres View Post
      Have you tried using Google? I use Google the majority of the time, however there are some sites that work best with the new Microsoft Edge.
      I just setup an all in one PC. I have Fire Fox and IE on my previous PC and off and on tried Google so I need to try it more.

I just come to find out from one of my product companies that their website is not compatible with MS Edge. I kind of like Edge. Can I also install MS IE 11 and still retain Edge as a browser?
      Last edited by AZ-Tax; 03-09-2016, 08:30 AM.

Comment

Firefrox works well here

I recently had to (quickly!) upgrade from an old Win 7 system to a Win 10 system.

On the older system, I ran Firefox (and Thunderbird) virtually all of the time without encountering any problems. Quite frankly, it often worked better than IE ( = slow ). (I think part of the issue was you could select many of the FF browser add-ons ??)

The Win 10 system has MS Edge and Chromium (?), but I have not even activated them. Firefox seems to work well for all of my current browser needs.