Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NT / First three clients today / Why does this surprise me?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NT / First three clients today / Why does this surprise me?

This happens every year on the Friday before April 15. I don't know why I don't expect it.

First two clients in here, to pick up COMPLETED returns, ask me about things they can deduct but didn't ask about earlier.

First CALLER of the day asks if I will have time to do her return?

Me: I give her my standard answer that she hears EVERY year: "No, but just bring it in, I'll get an extension and get to as soon as I can."

Caller: "Oh, it's not ready yet. And I heard that this year you can't deduct medical expense unless it's more than 7.5% of your income."

Did you? Did you really hear that? Cause I have been saying that for ten years now...
    If you loan someone $20 and never see them again, it was probably worth it.

Rita: You really don't know why it happens on the Friday before Apr 15? Let me explain.

The clients are being very proactive. (I love that word - what's the difference between proactive and active?)

They know this is the last weekend they have to get their final info together so they can deliver it to you in time to finish the return by Apr 15 (even when the 15th falls on a Monday).

And NO, they don't want an extension...
    Last edited by JohnH; 04-09-2010, 10:57 AM.
    "The only function of economic forecasting is to make astrology look respectful" - John Kenneth Galbraith

Comment

Just got a DIYer

Just got a DIYer cause she got stuck on Sch M. LOL. She's not so "pro" active.

Happy Friday, April 9th to me!

Comment

had 1