Help! What Line?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help! What Line?

My client lives in La and works in Ca. I have never done Ca taxes before. What line of refundable credits on Ca can I take toward La? Anyone? Thank you very much.

Non Resident Ca

Ist you do a non resident Ca Then if any taxes are paid to Ca these taxes are deducted from La return.

Comment

Are you doing the returns manually or using a software?

I use Drake software and when i complete the Federal return the States are completed automatically except for one or two added info. The software lets me know what is missing
      Make sure you put th LA address on the return. This makes CA the non resident return
      Everybody should pay his income tax with a smile. I tried it, but they wanted cash

Comment

Originally posted by BRIAN
        Are you doing the returns manually or using a software?

I use Drake software and when i complete the Federal return the States are completed automatically except for one or two added info. The software lets me know what is missing
        Make sure you put th LA address on the return. This makes CA the non resident return
        Hey I use Drake too but thought I put any credits on La. Looking over it again its alright. Thanks for being there to know if I done it right or not. Appreciate it! Buy you a hamburger one day. You've helped me alot on this board. Especially using the same software.

Comment

Thats why we have this board.
          Have fun
          Everybody should pay his income tax with a smile. I tried it, but they wanted cash

Comment

Originally posted by Unregistered
            Hey I use Drake too but thought I put any credits on La. Looking over it again its alright. Thanks for being there to know if I done it right or not. Appreciate it! Buy you a hamburger one day. You've helped me alot on this board. Especially using the same software.
            Trivia question.