Reset counting on posts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Reset counting on posts

I love this board and I like to post. However, some posts are just my best judgment and, of course, some of them are "booboos". I feel somewhat bad if a relatively new poster receives my "booboo", is in awe of the number of posts (in other words: Thinks I am an expert) and starts to follow whatever I said before realizing that it was wrong after all when another expert sets me straight.

Well, I guess, I don't have any control over this if someone is just impressed with a big number, but could/should I request that my post count is reset?

Gretel, we are confused, do you or dont you want to

have a groupie following : )

How do you guys get those nice smiley faces to appear on your post!

Comment

Gretel

My thoughts are that even the most embarrassing post of yours, mine (and there have been many) or anyone elses, I can learn from a "booboo" post, as you put it and I'm sure others do, as well. So, don't worry about deleting those.

If anything, someone will see that we might all have the same thought processes for some areas, times of the season, etc.

AZ: you put a space after the colon.

(no space between the two characters)

Comment

Originally posted by Gretel View Post
        I love this board and I like to post. However, some posts are just my best judgment and, of course, some of them are "booboos". I feel somewhat bad if a relatively new poster receives my "booboo", is in awe of the number of posts (in other words: Thinks I am an expert) and starts to follow whatever I said before realizing that it was wrong after all when another expert sets me straight.

Well, I guess, I don't have any control over this if someone is just impressed with a big number, but could/should I request that my post count is reset?