Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Finally made money now i have to give it away?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Finally made money now i have to give it away?

I've been in business for 4 years and I have been operating at a loss for the past 4 years. I have finally started making money off of my business which should continue to grow over the next few years. However, it looks like we are going to have to give up at least half of the profit.

To avoid this and to continue to grow faster, is there a way to shelter this money to avoid being taxed? investment property etc?

lets say the profit for the company a year is now 500,000 could I invest this money into property to avoid paying 42% plus in taxes? Obviously have the money not taxed would make it easier to grow the business.

You work so hard over the years to finally make money just to have half taken away.

Thanks

answer a few questions

Originally posted by telecomguy View Post
    I've been in business for 4 years and I have been operating at a loss for the past 4 years. I have finally started making money off of my business which should continue to grow over the next few years. However, it looks like we are going to have to give up at least half of the profit.

To avoid this and to continue to grow faster, is there a way to shelter this money to avoid being taxed? investment property etc?

lets say the profit for the company a year is now 500,000 could I invest this money into property to avoid paying 42% plus in taxes? Obviously have the money not taxed would make it easier to grow the business.

You work so hard over the years to finally make money just to have half taken away.

Thanks
    How is the business organized (LLC, Corporation, Sole Proprietor)?

Are you the only owner?

Do you have a retirement plan?

Do you need current access to the funds for personal use or business growth?