Software review

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Software review

Some time after tax season we all think about our experiences during the first 105
    days of the year, and wonder if we really do have the right software.

So then, what software do you use and what was your experiences, good and bad?

Naturally my question revolves around my own experiences this year and my quest for a more perfect solution. Particularly I am interested in hearing from anyone using TaxSlayer who in the past made the transition from Taxwise to the Slayer.

The floor is now open for debate. Let the games begin!
    ChEAr$,
    Harlan Lunsford, EA n LA

I have been using Drake Tax Software for perhaps ten years and love it! It is not perfect but
    neither am I. I used Turbo Tax Professional prior to using Drake Tax Software and it was
    not nearly as effective. At that time It could not handle multi-state returns so I had to prepare
    them by hand. And Drake Tax Software gets better each year.

Comment

I switched from Taxwise to Drake this year. Very happy with the software and technical support. I had to call support many times. Often because the data entry was in a place I would not think to look. I maybe wrong but I really feel like it speed up my production time. Everything is laid out on the screen and I just tabbed or clicked through for my entries. With Taxwise I would have to scroll down the form to input. Seemed to make a difference.

Also one thing I like was the I could actually read the text. I tried the previous year in vain to increase the font size in Taxwise. It just did not help. I setup Drake so I could see everything clearly and large.

The Client Manager and built in document manager is great! You can track progress on the returns. Again very helpful.

I've already renewed with Drake and mailed the check today. I've told many friends and family how happy I was with the software... even though they probably did not really care

Comment